A Seventh-day Adventist Organization

Faculty & Staff

Suzanne Phillips, PhD
Suzanne Phillips, Ph.D.

Department Chair
Professor of Biology

Research Interests:
Microbial Metabolism, Energy Taxis

Contact Information:
E-mail: sphillips@llu.edu
Phone: (909) 558-4710
Office: Griggs Hall, Rm. 102

Leonard Brand, PhD

Professor of Biology and Paleontology

Research Interests:
Taphonomy, Ichnology, Paleoecology, Sedimentology

Contact Information:
E-mail: lbrand@llu.edu
Phone: (909) 558-8910
Office: Griggs Hall, Rm. 119

 

Paul Buchheim, PhD
Paul Buchheim, Ph.D.

Professor of Geology

Research Interests:
Limnogeology, Sedimentology

Contact Information:
E-mail: pbuchheim@llu.edu
Phone: (909) 558-8904
Office: Mortensen Hall, Rm. B7

Kevin Nick, PhD
Kevin Nick, Ph.D.

Prog. Dir. Geology BS
Professor of Geology

Research Interests:
Paleomagnetic Sedimentology

Contact Information:
E-mail: knick@llu.edu
Phone: (909) 558-8900
Office: Griggs Hall, Rm. 116

 

Stephen G. Dunbar, PhD

Prog. Dir. Biology MS/PhD
Professor of Biology

Research Interests:
Marine Biology and Conservation

Contact Information:
E-mail: sdunbar@llu.edu
Phone: (909) 558-8903
Office: Griggs Hall, Rm. 120

William K. Hayes, PhD
William K. Hayes, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

Research Interests:
Herpetology, Behavioral Ecology, Venomology

Contact Information:
E-mail: whayes@llu.edu
Phone: (909) 558-4530
Office: Mortensen Hall, Rm. B12

 

Ricardo A. Escobar, PhD
Ricardo A. Escobar, M.S.

Prog. Dir. Environmental Sci BS
Assistant Prof. of Biology

Research Interests:
Herpetology, Movement Ecology, Biogeography

Contact Information:
E-mail: rescobar@llu.edu
Phone: (909) 558-7687
Office: Mortensen Hall, Rm. B9

 

Staff

Elieze Strydom
Elieze Strydom

Administrative Assistant

Contact Information:
E-mail: estrydom@llu.edu
Phone: (909) 558-4530
Office: Griggs Hall, Rm. 121

Wayne Kelln
Wayne Kelln

Research Specialist

Contact Information:
E-mail: wkelln@llu.edu
Phone: (909) 558-4530
Office: Griggs Hall, Rm. B13