Center for Health Disparities and Molecular Medicine faculty members represent a diverse collage of scientific disciplines that are critical in the fulfillment of our objective to eliminate health disparities. Click on a faculty member name below to view research interests and publications.

Members and Departments Represented

Juan Carlos Belliard

Juan Carlos Belliard, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor, Global Health
School of Public Health

E-mail: jbelliard@llu.edu

Eileen Brantley, PhD

Eileen Brantley, PhD

Assistant Professor, Physiology and Pharmacology
School of Medicine

E-mail: ebrantley@llu.edu

Carlos Casiano, PhD

Carlos Casiano, PhD

Associate Professor, Biochemistry and Microbiology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-9474
E-mail: ccasiano@llu.edu

Zaida Cordero-MacIntyre, PhD

Zaida Cordero-MacIntyre, PhD

Associate Professor, Nutrition
School of Public Health

E-mail: zcordero-macintyre@llu.edu

Daisy De Leon, PhD

Daisy De Leon, PhD

Professor, Physiology and Pharmacology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-9474
E-mail: ddeleon@llu.edu

Marino De Leon, PhD

Marino De Leon, PhD

Professor, Physiology and Pharmacology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-9474
E-mail: madeleon@llu.edu

Penelope Duerksen-Hughes, PhD

Penelope Duerksen-Hughes, PhD

Professor, Biochemistry and Microbiology
School of Medicine

E-mail: pdhughes@llu.edu

Bertha Escobar, MD

Bertha Escobar, MD

Associate Professor, Pathology and Human Anatomy
School of Medicine

E-mail: bescobar@llu.edu

Johnny Figueroa, PhD

Johnny Figueroa, PhD

Associate Professor, Physiology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-4000 #81302
E-mail: jfigueroa@llu.edu

Susan Gardner, PhD

Susan Gardner, PhD

Professor, English
Director of Writing Center
Southwestern Adventist University

E-mail: gardners@swau.edu

William Langridge, PhD

William Langridge, PhD

Professor, Biochemistry and Microbiology
School of Medicine

E-mail: blangridge@llu.edu

Susanne Montgomery, PhD

Susanne Montgomery, PhD

Professor, Health Promotion and Education
School of Public Health

Phone: 909-558-8745
E-mail: smontgomery@llu.edu

Kimberly Payne, PhD

Kimberly Payne, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pathology and Human Anatomy
School of Medicine

E-mail: kpayne@llu.edu

Nathan Wall, PhD

Nathan Wall, PhD

Assistant Professor, Biochemistry and Microbiology
School of Medicine

E-mail: nwall@llu.edu