LLU-NIH Initiative for Maximizing Student Development Research Mentors

Center for Health Disparities and Molecular Medicine (CHDMM) and the Initiative for Maximizing Student Development (IMSD) faculty members represent a diverse collage of scientific disciplines that are critical in the fulfillment of our objective to eliminate health disparities.

Danylin Angeles, PhD

Danylin Angeles, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Physiology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-7563
E-mail: dangeles@llu.edu

Erik Behringer, PhD

Erik Behringer, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Pharmacology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-651-5334
E-mail: ebehringer@llu.edu

Arlin Blood, PhD

Arlin Blood, PhD

Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Center for Perinatal Biology, School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-8622
E-mail: ablood@llu.edu

Eileen Brantley, PhD

Eileen Brantley, PhD

Assistant Professor, Physiology and Pharmacology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-7703
E-mail: ebrantley@llu.edu

Carlos Casiano, PhD

Carlos Casiano, PhD

Associate Professor, Biochemistry and Microbiology
Associate Director, CHDMM, School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-9474
E-mail: ccasiano@llu.edu

Daisy De Leon, PhD

Daisy De Leon, PhD

Assistant to the Dean for Diversity, CHDMM
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-2757
E-mail: ddeleon@llu.edu

Marino De Leon, PhD

Marino De Leon, PhD

Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Physiology
Director, CHDMM, School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-9474
E-mail: madeleon@llu.edu

Charles Ducsay, PhD

Charles Ducsay, PhD

Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Physiology
Center for Perinatal Biology, School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-4325
E-mail: cducsay@llu.edu

Penelope Duerksen-Hughes, PhD

Penelope Duerksen-Hughes, PhD

Professor and Associate Dean, Basic Sciences, Division of Biochemistry
CHDMM, School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-8740
E-mail: pdhughes@llu.edu

Hansel Fletcher, PhD

Hansel Fletcher, PhD

Professor and Vice Chair, Basic Sciences, Division of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-8497
E-mail: hfletcher@llu.edu

Ravi Goyal, MD, PhD

Ravi Goyal, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Pharmacology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-4352
E-mail: rgoyal@llu.edu

Mary Kearns-Jonker, PhD

Mary Kearns-Jonker, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Sciences, Department of Pathology and Human Anatomy
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-8694
E-mail: mkearnsjonker@llu.edu

William Langridge, PhD

William Langridge, PhD

Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Biochemistry
CHDMM, School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-1362
E-mail: blangridge@llu.edu

Xiao Mao, MD

Xiao Wen Mao, MD

Associate Research Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Biomedical Engineering Sciences
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-8373
E-mail: xmao@llu.edu

Eugenia Mata-Greenwood, PhD

Eugenia Mata-Greenwood, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Pharmacology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-4325
E-mail: ematagreenwood@llu.edu

Subburaman Mohan, PhD

Subburaman Mohan, PhD

Research Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Biochemistry, School of Medicine
Director, Musculoskeletal Disease Center, Jerry L. Pettis Memorial VA Hospital

Phone: 909-558-8622
E-mail: smohan@llu.edu

Gregory R. Nelson, PhD

Gregory R. Nelson, PhD

Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Biomedical Engineering Sciences
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-8371
E-mail: grnelson@llu.edu

Andre Obenaus, PhD

Andre Obenaus, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Biochemistry
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-7108
E-mail: aobenaus@llu.edu

Kimberly Payne, PhD

Kimberly Payne, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology and Human Anatomy
CHDMM, School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-8622
E-mail: kpayne@llu.edu

William Pearce, PhD

William Pearce, PhD

Professor, Division of Physiology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-4325
E-mail: wpearce@llu.edu

Michael Pecaut, PhD

Michael Pecaut, PhD

Research Professor and Vice Chair, Division of Biomedical Engineering Sciences
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-8372
E-mail: mpecaut@llu.edu

Hongyu Qiu, PhD

Honguy Qiu, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Physiology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-651-5894
E-mail: hqiu@llu.edu

Mark Reeves, MD, PhD

Mark Reeves, MD, PhD

Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Oncology, School of Medicine
Director, Loma Linda University Cancer Center

Phone: 909-558-4289
E-mail: mereeves@llu.edu

Jiping Tang, MD

Jiping Tang, MD

Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Physiology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-7693
E-mail: jtang@llu.edu

Julia Unternaehrer, PhD

Julia Unternaehrer, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Biochemistry
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-7691
E-mail: junternaehrer@llu.edu

Nathan Wall, PhD

Nathan Wall, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Biochemistry
CHDMM, School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-4000 Ext. 81397
E-mail: nwall@llu.edu

Charles Wang, MD, PhD

Charles Wang, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Microbiology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-8759
E-mail: chwang@llu.edu

Kylie Watts, PhD

Kylie Watts, PhD

Assistant Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-1000 Ext. 42758
E-mail: kwatts@llu.edu

Daliao Xiao, PhD

Daliao Xiao, PhD

Associate Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Pharmacology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-4325
E-mail: dxiao@llu.edu

John Zhang, MD, PhD

John Zhang, MD, PhD

Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Physiology
School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-4723
E-mail: jhzhang@llu.edu

Lubo Zhang, PhD

Lubo Zhang, PhD

Professor, Basic Sciences, Division of Pharmacology
Center for Perinatal Biology, School of Medicine

Phone: 909-558-4325
E-mail: lzhang@llu.edu