The School of Medicine Student Association Senate exists to enhance student communication with LLUSM and LLU administration, strengthen student life, and support other student-led organizations and activities. If you have any questions or concerns, or would like to know how you can get involved, contact your class senator or talk to a senate officer.

Senate Officers

Position Student Class Of
President Eric Prado 2020
Vice President Karl WallenKampf 2020
Secretary Alexander Sumarli 2021
Treasurer Kevin Williams 2021
Public Relations David Deemer 2021
Chaplain Paul Miller 2020
Co-Community Service Directors Valerie Pooudomsak and Arianna McGehee 2020
Resiliency Chair Austin Smith 2020

Class Senators

Class of 2020 Thomas Flynn and WayAnne Watson
Class of 2021 Andrew Pop and Ryan Marais
Class of 2022 Stephanie Kim and Michael Aguilar
Class of 2023 TBD

Other Voting Members

Class Presidents

Class of 2020 Mary Meyer
Class of 2021 Tyler Haase
Class of 2022 Gabriel Martin
Class of 2023 TBD

President or Designated Representatives from Student Organizations

Organization Student Leader
AMA-MSS President Erin Yim, Senator Jenny Chang
AMSA Christian Olafsen, Chris Riba
American Physician Scientists Association  
Armed Services Scholarship Club  
CMDA President Andrew Folkerts, Senate Rep Matthew Sturm
Conversational Spanish Club  
Running Club Geoffrey Lum
SNMA Whitney Kagabo
Wilderness Medicine Club Kory Markel
Students for Social Justice  
SUPER Stroke Team Neil Joshi
Research Interest Group