President

Foluwasomi Oyefeso
Research Interests: Bioengineering, Neuroscience
Program: PhD Neuroscience, Systems Biology, and Bioengineering
Laboratory: Pecaut Lab
Contact Information: foyefeso@students.llu.edu

Vice President

Ezinne Aja 
Research Interests: Molecular Biology, General Microbiology, Inflammation and Immunity
Program: PhD Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Laboratory: Hansel Fletcher Lab
Contact Information: eaja@students.llu.edu

Secretary

Jessica Britton
Research Interests: Developmental & Structural Biology. Genetics and Genomics. 
Program: PhD Anatomy    
Laboratory: Dr. Kerby C. Oberg
Contact Information: jbritton@students.llu.edu 

Treasurer

Adulzir (Erika) Altamirano
Research Interests: Neuroscience, Bioinformatics, Development
Program: PhD Neuroscience, Systems Biology, Bioengineering
Laboratory: Dr. Chirstopher Wilson 
Contact Information: aaltamirano@students.llu.edu 

Public Relations

Jonathan Wooten 
Research Interests: Novel therapies for breast cancer
Program: PhD Pharmacology
Laboratory: Dr. Eileen Brantley
Contact Information: jvwooten@students.llu.edu 

Academic VP

Tyler Hillman 
Research Interest: Preterm Hypoxic Ischemic Encephalopathy, Neural Inflammation, miRNA Regulation, and miRNA Biogenesis
Program: PhD Cancer, Development and Regenerative Biology
Laboratory: Dr. Christopher Wilson
Contact information: thillman@students.llu.edu

MD/Ph.D. Representative

Erwin Stuffle
Research Interests: Bacterial Chemosensing, Bacterial Pathogenesis, Infectious Diseases
Program: PhD Infection, Immunity, and Inflammation 
Laboratory: Kylie Watts Lab
Contact Information: estuffle@students.llu.edu 

Social VP

Ryan Fuller
Research Interests: Cancer, Stem cell reprograming, Exosomal communication
Program: PhD Cancer, Developmental and Regenerative Biology
Laboratory: Dr. Nathan R. Wall
Contact Information: rnfuller@students.llu.edu  

Community Service VP

Greisha Ortiz-Hernandez
Research Interests: Cancer, Prostate Cancer and Health Disparities
Program: PhD Pharmacology
Laboratory: Dr. Carlos A. Casiano 
Contact Information: gortizhernandez@students.llu.edu 

Technology VP

Paul Vallejos
Research Interest: Cancer, Gastrointestinal Malignancies and Health Disparities. Bioinformatics.
Program: PhD Cancer Developmental and Regenerative Biology
Laboratory: Dr. Nathan R. Wall
Contact Information: pvallejos@students.llu.edu

Religious VP

Perla Ontiveros-Angel
Research Interest:  Stress and Diet effects on the Adolescent Brain
Program: PhD Neuroscience, System Biology and Bioengineering
Laboratory: Dr. Johnny Figueroa 
Contact Information: pontiveros@students.llu.edu 

EBS Student Representative

Selina Anaya
Research Interests: Microbiology, Bacterial Chemosensory
Program:  PhD Biology
Laboratory: Kylie Watts Lab
Contact Information: Seanaya@students.llu.edu

Senior Representative

Nicole Mavingire
Research Interests: Modulation of stemness genes and stem cell properties in breast cancer by AhR ligands, Cancer Biology, Mechanisms of drug resistance.
Program: PhD Pharmacology
Laboratory: Dr. Eileen Brantley
Contact Information: nmavingire@students.llu.edu