Internal Medicine Overview

A personal physician who provides long-term comprehensive care in the office and the hospital, managing both common and complex illness of adolescents, adults, and the elderly. Internists are trained in the diagnosis and treatment of of cancer, infections, and diseases affecting the heart, blood, kidneys, joints and digestive, respiratory, and vascular systems. They are also trained in the essentials of primary care internal medicine which incorporates an understanding of disease prevention, wellness, substance abuse, mental health, and effective treatment of common problems of the eyes, ears, skin, nervous system, and reproductive organs.

The American Board of Medical Specialties. Guide to Physician Specialties. Evanston, IL: American Board of Medical Specialties; February 2008.

Internal Medicine Faculty Advisors

H. Helen Baek HBaek@llu.edu
Aditya Bharadwaj ABharadwaj@llu.edu
Kevin Codorniz KCodorniz@llu.edu
Adrian Cotton ANCotton@llu.edu
Amy Hayton AHayton@llu.edu
Anthony Hilliard AAHilliard@llu.edu
Sergio Infante SInfante@llu.edu
Ilho Kang IKang@co.riverside.ca.us
David Kim DHTKim@llu.edu
Raymond Wong RWong@llu.edu
Jeffrey Wonoprabowo JWonoprabowo@llu.edu
Kevin Kim KDKim@llu.edu

Internal Medicine Interest Group

President: Anastasia Haddad

Co-Vice Presidents: Elissa Kim and Daniel Yu

Secretary: Ana Jacinto

Treasurer: Jonathan Ahn

Public Relations Rep: Aldane Hoilett

ACP Rep:

4th Year Reps: Josh Genstler and Timothy Chen

3rd Year Rep: Vanessa Gow-Lee

2nd Year Reps: Won Jin Jeon and Eric Prado

1st Year Rep: Armando Camacho Santos and Hyeon Park

Download the Internal Medicine Interest Group Constitution

Infectious Disease Faculty Advisor

Michael Ing michael.ing@va.gov

Download the Infectious Disease Interest Group Constitution

Cardiology Interest Group

President: 

Vice President: 

Treasurer:

Logistics Coordinator: 

Public Relations: 

4th Year Rep: 

2nd Year Rep: